If we were having coffee on September 5 …

This post is part of a link-up hosted by Part-Time Monster

Thanks to Part-Time Monster for hosting this linkup!

If we were having coffee, I would first tell you that my cold is getting better, thank you for asking. I made cinnamon rolls, would you like one? No, they’re not homemade, they’re from a tin. Still, they’re fresh and warm. There’s nothing better than a hot cinnamon roll on a Saturday morning, I think.

***

If we were having coffee we would talk in-depth about my career choices. I was invited by a friend this week to apply for a new job in a completely new career path. It’s a rigorous application process and the job is a lot of work for not-wonderful pay, but I am seriously considering it. The biggest drawback for me is that it involves a lot of travel. When I told my friend I would consider it, her first question was, “how old are your kids?”

I would tell you that preparations for the teacher seminar are going along great, and that CHADD is keeping me very busy. Between that and playing trains with the boys, my schedule is quite full!

I’ll keep this short this week. But I hope you have a wonderful week! Thanks for joining me, and enjoy the (calorie free) cinnamon roll!

 

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Diana
    Sep 05, 2015 @ 21:08:48

    Glad to hear that you’re feeling better!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Norah
    Sep 06, 2015 @ 01:01:47

    Thanks for the (calorie-free) cinnamon roll. Mmmm. Delicious!
    I wish you well with your career decision. It sounds like there are a few negatives with the job – travel, away from children, low pay. There must be a huge positive to balance those. I wish you well in your decision making.
    As I was writing the negatives, except for the travel, it didn’t sound unlike teaching; and the positives do outweigh the negatives (most of the time).
    I look forward to hearing what you decide. Best wishes with the process.

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sarah
      Sep 06, 2015 @ 01:27:32

      I’m glad you enjoyed the cinnamon roll!

      There are definitely negatives to this job, but the positives outweigh them for many people. I need to decide if the positives are enough for me. It’s not a teaching job, but it does have the potential to change lives.
      I think, whatever I decide about this job, the prospect of it is at least changing what I think about my career. It opens it up to a new direction that I’d not seriously considered before, which is good.

      Liked by 1 person

      Reply

  3. Claudia H. Blanton
    Sep 06, 2015 @ 17:57:47

    oh thank you for the cinnamon roll, those are my favorites – good luck with making up your mind about that job offer, sounds intriguing but stressful at the same time. I am sure you will make the right decision for yourself. Have a wonderful week!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

    • Sarah
      Sep 07, 2015 @ 00:11:38

      Thank you! I think I’ve come to a decision as best as I can with the information I have, but I need to speak with others and get more information!

      Like

      Reply

  4. Joy
    Sep 07, 2015 @ 01:20:07

    Cinnamon rolls – so yummy! Sometimes something new is really just what you need…even though it seems daunting. Good luck with your decision!
    Visiting over from #WeekendCoffeeShare linky

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

What’s on my menu?

Follow Season of Motherhood on WordPress.com
