If we were having Coffee instead of Writing …

This post is part of a link-up hosted by Part-Time Monster

Thanks to Part-Time Monster for hosting a weekly coffee share linkup!

Good morning, I’m sitting here with a full cup of coffee and listening to the DVD my kids are watching. I got them some Scholastic books from the library–do you know those? They are watching Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site. At least they’re watching books, so that makes it educational, right? Right?

The fact that it’s still summer prevents me from doing some writing. I just hate putting my kids in front of the TV for too long so I can sit at my computer. At any rate, I haven’t written any fiction since we left for vacation. I know the longer I wait, the harder it will be to get back to it, but I just can’t seem to summon up the courage to write these days. I did get a piece published, though, about my hopes for the school year.

Of course, the back-to-school fluster makes that even harder. MOPS is ramping up–we had a pottery painting night last night, so I’m a little weary this morning. I’m slowly getting some new registrations in. We don’t actually start meetings until school has been in session for almost a month, but it’s still keeping me occupied.

And CHADD is becoming a full-time job recently. We still don’t have a contract on a conference room, but finally I feel like we’re closer to making that happen. I have the seminar posted on-line and we are slowly starting some marketing. We had a regular meeting this week, and I have a meeting with another nonprofit that works for ADHD awareness today.

My garden is growing and being eaten. The cucumbers are doing very well. I was looking forward to having some tomatoes as well, and then they got taken off the vine. Terribly frustrating! We had some okra, and the peppers are growing. I don’t think the critters will eat them, and we will have plenty of spicy peppers for a while. They’re not really doing their job, though — I planted them to discourage rabbits from eating my other vegetables!

I’d bettter start getting some things ready for my meeting. It was good to have coffee with you. I will see you next week!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. somemaid
    Aug 16, 2015 @ 14:35:51

    I’m glad I’m not the only one struggling to find writing time with the kids off school. I think I’ll just have to accept that writing during the summer holidays is pretty much impossible, and plan around it!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Diana
    Aug 17, 2015 @ 01:40:47

    Hope you get some writing time in soon! Glad that you’re doing well otherwise, though it sounds like you are indeed very busy!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

What’s on my menu?

Follow Season of Motherhood on WordPress.com
