If we could squeeze in coffee this weekend …

This post is part of a link-up hosted by Part-Time Monster

Thanks to Part-Time Monster for hosting a weekly coffee share linkup!

I don’t know how I am finding time to write this post this weekend, except that a friend says she misses my writing so I’ll take a few stream-of-consciousness minutes here.

Next week is Vacation Bible School, and I got roped into being co-coordinator this year. I’m actually not doing all that much, but I think it means I’ll be doing a ton next year. Right now that’s a long way off so I don’t mind, or at least I’m not using brain space to think about that. I’ll be at church all afternoon tomorrow and all this week and next weekend. I should have been there all day today, too, but …

MOPS had our annual planning retreat this weekend. Although I think we should call it something other than a “retreat”–that word to me signals something relaxing, almost a vacation. Our MOPS retreat is 10 hours of planning for the upcoming MOPS year. It is nice to get it all planned out, but goodness I’m tired by the end of it! (MOPS, by the way, stands for Mothers of Preschoolers. It’s a Christian organization that supports moms of young kids. We meet twice a month through the school year, so that’s a lot of planning!)

Since it’s the weekend, I’m not doing anything for CHADD. We got the room finalized for the evening presentation, now I’m trying to get it finalized for the full-day presentation and get a contract for the room. Once I get that contract, we can start marketing, but getting that is proving to be much more difficult than I had thought! I’m in a waiting game for that right now, hopefully that will be finalized next week.

On top of all of that, I have a contract to write an article. Yay! I’m very excited about this–my first real freelance job. But the deadline is Wednesday.

My garden is bursting with cucumbers, more than we can eat. I picked my first tomato from the garden yesterday! It was delicious. I don’t think I’ll get a huge tomato crop, which is disappointing. Peaches are getting into season though, so I’ll get some of those to can soon!

Have a great week!

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Carol Eggers
    Jul 26, 2015 @ 05:23:49

    Good job. I like to read these too, hope vbs goes well. We’re having beautiful weather here at the coast. Spent today with Pete Murray and his friend. Hiking and eating. Saw a herd of elk and had a good hike.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

  2. Diana
    Jul 26, 2015 @ 18:42:36

    What a busy time! Hope you get to relax soon enough!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

What’s on my menu?

Follow Season of Motherhood on WordPress.com
